New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Metal guy looking for fellow metal guy

Hej, I'm a 28 year old bloke from Long Island. I'm into black, death, and sludge/stoner metal as well as industrial and goth musikk. I'm a growing musician, drums are my instrument. If you'd like to get to know me just send me a message! If you don't have the ability to message me through here (I'm not able to message people through here) then feel free to check me out on Youtube: Van Nocturne, or Reddit: VanVonNocturne. (Note that my account on Reddit is an experiment for me, as I really don't like social media.)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildBBW/BHM
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureHair
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsBird, Fish
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
Employment StatusPart-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitlePorter

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesI don't like movies
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Classical, Industrial, Ambient, Folk, Punk
Favorite artists:wumpscut:, Mirrorthrone, Alien Vampires, Leviathan, Burzum, VNV Nation, Project Pitchfork.
Reading selectionComic, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Horror, Instructional, Music, Nature, Philosophy, Religious
Favorite booksLower Magik by Lon Milo DuQuette
Liber Null by Peter Caroll
Pokémon Adventures Manga
Dead Archives by Jørn Stubberud
Idea of funConcerts, Nighttime Hikes, Tea Parlour Hopping, Exploring Cities, Swimming, Reading.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Games, Dancing, Travel, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorSlapstick
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryExploring Europe by long distance train and bike.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionOther
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeMy current goal is to overcome personal challenges.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA few things I'm looking for are similar tastes in musikk, thought provoking conversations that may include challenging your beliefs without taking you far outside your comfort zone, and a willingness to better eachother.
On the first dateDepends. Either we wing it, or a concert.