New here? Sign Up Have an account?

West Coast Metal Nerd

Hello, there fellow metalhead! My name is David and I think it's about time to start looking into dating. Spent 9 1/2 years in the Canadian Forces as a Communications Specialist, and now retired from that I am now starting a career in web development. I have been a metal fan for basically my whole life with my mom telling me I used to headbang in my car seat as a baby listening to Guns n Roses, ACDC, Black Sabbath, and early Metallica. Nowadays I listen to everything from the old classics I grew up with to extreme death metal, and even folk metal. I own my own home, have the greatest dog you'll ever meet, and enjoy traveling for metal concerts, festivals (Heavy Montreal, 70,000 Tons of Metal, etc), or even just for the fun of a short trip. Looking forward to seeing your message!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?I haven't started yet
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Almost never
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairFull beard
Best featureEyes
Body ArtVisible tattoo
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleWeb Developer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsRick and Morty, Vikings, HBO Rome, Archer
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller, Adult
Favorite moviesI like most movies, just don't watch them a lot.
Music typesMetal
Favorite artistsAmon Amarth, Alien Weaponry, Black Sabbath, Ex Deo, Eluveitie, Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer, Pantera, Rammstein, Slipknot, Lamb of God, Cannibal Corpse, Thy Art is Murder, Cattle Decapitation, Gojira, Liberatia, Unleash the Archers, Tyr, Alestorm, Gwar, to
Reading selectionAncient, Computers, Fantasy, History, Humor, Music, Science fiction
Favorite booksDon't have one
Idea of funGoing to concerts and festivals, hanging out with the dog, going on random drives to wherever, and just goofing off.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Learning, Music, Internet, Games, Family, Travel, Gardening, Camping, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingOne or two
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorGoofy
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Drinking, Going to a casino, Playing dress-up, Playing video games, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI've always wanted to try traveling to Europe for a big metal festival or even try living there for a few years.

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionPagan
Attend religious servicesOn holidays
Goal in lifeLive free, happy, and experience as much as possible. Have fun!

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Money, Power, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who like me is middle of the road with most things. Someone who loves attention, and spending intimate time together but is also just a cool with having a night where we just do our own things. Must have a sense of humor!
On the first dateI'd love to go to a concert but I live in campbell river so maybe a coffee and drive around in the car listening to music and sharing our favorites!